EnglishFrenchSpanish

Ad


OnWorks favicon

gammaray - Online in the Cloud

Run gammaray in OnWorks free hosting provider over Ubuntu Online, Fedora Online, Windows online emulator or MAC OS online emulator

This is the command gammaray that can be run in the OnWorks free hosting provider using one of our multiple free online workstations such as Ubuntu Online, Fedora Online, Windows online emulator or MAC OS online emulator

PROGRAM:

NAME


GammaRay - Qt-application inspection and manipulation tool.

SYNOPSIS


gammaray [--pid <pid> | <application> <args> | --connect <host>[:<port>]

DESCRIPTION


GammaRay inspects runtime internals of a Qt-application, such as:
Object tree, properties, signal/slots, widgets, models,
graphics views, javascript debugger, resources,
state machines, meta types, fonts, codecs, text documents

When run without any options, gammaray will present a list of running Qt-applications from
which you can attach the selected injector. Else, you can attach to a running process by
specifying its pid, or you can start a new Qt-application by specifying its name (and
optional arguments).

OPTIONS


--help
Print help message and exit.

--version
Print version information and exit.

-p, --pid <pid>
Attach to running Qt application with the specified pid.

-i, --injector <injector>
Set the specified injection type.

Supported injectors are:
preload (Linux, Mac OS)
gdb (Linux. requires gdb to be installed)
style
windll (Windows)

--inprocess
Use the Gammaray 1.x in-process UI. This is not necessary in most cases, apart from
using tools that do not work remotely.

--inject-only
This will only inject the GammaRay probe into a process, but not start the GammaRay
UI. This is useful for example when doing remote debugging on embedded devices.

--listen <address>
Specify on which network address the GammaRay server should listen, default is 0.0.0.0
(ie. all of them). This can be used for example on Windows to avoid firewall warnings
by setting the address to 127.0.0.1 if you don't need remote access.

--no-listen
Disables the GammaRay server. This implies --inprocess as there is no other way to
connect to the GammaRay probe in this case.

--list-probes
List all installed probes.

--probe <abi>
Explicitly specify which probe to use. You should use this if you have more than one
probe installed (e.g. one for Qt4 and one for Qt5), until probe ABI auto-detection is
implemented.

--connect <host[:port]>
Connect to a target with an already injected GammaRay probe. Useful for example for
remote debugging.

EXAMPLES


Run gammaray on the Qt-application "qtfoo" with command line arguments 'arg1' and 'arg2':
% gammaray /path/to/qtfoo arg1 arg2

Invoke gammaray on the Qt-application running with pid 1234:
% gammaray --pid 1234

Invoke gammaray on with injector gdb on Qt-application running with pid 1234:
% gammaray --injector gdb --pid 1234

EXIT STATUS


Exits with 0 under normal operation; otherwise, exists with a positive integer indicating
a problem occurred while launching or attaching an injector.

COPYRIGHT


Copyright (C) 2010-2015 Klaralvdalens Datakonsult AB, a KDAB Group company,
<info@kdab.com>

Licensees holding valid commercial KDAB GammaRay licenses may use this file in accordance
with GammaRay Commercial License Agreement provided with the Software.

Contact info@kdab.com if any conditions of this licensing are not clear to you.

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of
the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either
version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY;
without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
See the GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with this program;
if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc., 51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor,
Boston, MA 02110-1301, USA.

StackWalker code Copyright (c) 2005-2009, Jochen Kalmbach, All rights reserved.

AUTHORS


Allen Winter <allen.winter@kdab.com>
Andreas Holzammer <andreas.holzammer@kdab.com>
Anton Kreuzkamp <anton.kreuzkamp@kdab.com>
David Faure <david.faure@kdab.com>
Frank Osterfeld <frank.osterfeld@kdab.com>
James Turner <james.turner@kdab.com>
Jan Dalheimer <jan.dalheimer@kdab.com>
Kevin Funk <kevin.funk@kdab.com>
Laurent Montel <laurent.montel@kdab.com>
Mathias Hasselmann <mathias.hasselmann@kdab.com>
Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>
Patrick Spendrin <patrick.spendrin@kdab.com>
Peter Kuemmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
Rafael Roquetto <rafael.roquetto@kdab.com>
Stephen Kelly <stephen.kelly@kdab.com>
Thomas McGuire <thomas.mcguire@kdab.com>
Till Adam <till@kdab.com>
Tobias Koenig <tobias.koenig@kdab.com>
Volker Krause <volker.krause@kdab.com>

Use gammaray online using onworks.net services


Free Servers & Workstations

Download Windows & Linux apps

  • 1
    OpenFOAM
    OpenFOAM
    OpenFOAM - The Open Source CFD Toolbox.
    OpenFOAM is a generic, programmable
    software tool for Computational Fluid
    Dynamics (CFD). For more information,
    see: - ...
    Download OpenFOAM
  • 2
    PostInstallerF
    PostInstallerF
    PostInstallerF will install all the
    software that Fedora Linux and others
    doesn't include by default, after
    running Fedora for the first time. Its
    easy for...
    Download PostInstallerF
  • 3
    strace
    strace
    The strace project has been moved to
    https://strace.io. strace is a
    diagnostic, debugging and instructional
    userspace tracer for Linux. It is used
    to monitor a...
    Download strace
  • 4
    JasperReports Library
    JasperReports Library
    JasperReports Library is the
    world's most popular open source
    business intelligence and reporting
    engine. It is entirely written in Java
    and it is able to ...
    Download JasperReports Library
  • 5
    Numerical Python
    Numerical Python
    NEWS: NumPy 1.11.2 is the last release
    that will be made on sourceforge. Wheels
    for Windows, Mac, and Linux as well as
    archived source distributions can be fou...
    Download Numerical Python
  • 6
    CMU Sphinx
    CMU Sphinx
    CMUSphinx is a speaker-independent large
    vocabulary continuous speech recognizer
    released under BSD style license. It is
    also a collection of open source tools ...
    Download CMU Sphinx
  • 7
    Old Feren OS Repositories
    Old Feren OS Repositories
    This was the Official Repository for
    Feren OS. To add the latest one, run
    this command: (16.04-based) echo
    "deb ...
    Download Old Feren OS Repositories
  • More »

Linux commands

Ad